The Joy of Joe

“It’s all G.I. Joe’s fault”. So starts my contribution to the Joy Of Joe, a book looking back at how G.I. Joe shaped the lives of many of its fans.

I was honored to be one of the chosen to contribute an essay to this book. Without G.I. Joe, I wouldn’t be writing. It’s that simple. I wouldn’t have many of the friends I have as well. G.I. Joe is what started me down the path of geekdom. Without it, I wouldn’t be me.

So please support this book. You can buy a paperback or kindle version at here on Amazon.

The book is the brainchild of some friends of mine: Jim Beard, Justin Bell and Bill Nedrow. All are amazing authors, so make sure to check out their work.

(and be sure to check out the four part G.I. Joe Kindle Worlds Legacy series that the four of us did before it goes away om July 16th)

And I get to share space in the Joy of Joe with one of my all time favorite comic book writers, Fabian Nicieza. How cool is that?

Leave a comment